BPSC stands for Bihar Public Service Commission. In accordance with sub-section (1) of Section 261 of the Government of India Act, 1935, the Bihar Public Service Commission was established on April 1, 1949.

The BPSC was established to serve the state of Bihar, with its headquarters in Ranchi. On March 1, 1951, the State Government relocated the Commission’s headquarters to Patna from Ranchi.

Shri Rajandhari Sinha was the first Head of the Bihar Public Service Commission. The first Secretariat to the Commission was Shri Radha Krishna Choudhary.

Most importantly, the Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) conducts recruitment examinations for positions in the state administration under Group A, B, and C. Additionally, BPSC is a vital State Level Civil Service Exam that recruits sub-divisional officers, rural development officers, district sanitation officers, and others.

As a result of these actions, the syllabus for BPSC is determined by the Bihar Public Service Commission. The Bihar Public Service Commission determines the BPSC Preliminary and Mains Syllabus. Moreover, the Commission is constitutionally required to assist the Bihar State Government in matters relating to public service recruitment, transfer, and disciplinary action.

The main examination follows the preliminary examination. A candidate must pass each stage before moving on to the next. Additionally, BPSC candidates will be called for an interview after passing the main examination.

Dhurina team members support and prepare students to pass their exams. You will get the best guidance from our teachers, who are experts in their fields, so that you will understand the concepts in each syllabus. And they ensure you know all the syllabus and score the best marks in exams.